campuses and Facilities ARE CLOSED.

All TCC campuses and facilities will be closed Thursday, March 5.

All day and evening classes are cancelled. Updates about Friday will be posted by 6 a.m. Friday, March 6.

Update posted 5:19 a.m., Thursday, March 5, 2015


Members of the Board

Find information about each board member, such as the district each serves as well as his or her term length. A map of Tarrant County by district(PDF will open in new window) is available.

Louise Appleman, PresidentLouise Appleman
District 7
TCU area, Southwest Fort Worth, West Fort Worth (generally south of I-30) and Benbrook
Mrs. Appleman was elected to the board in 1988. She has a relocation business and lives in Fort Worth. Her term ends in 2019.

Kristen VandergriffKristin Vandergriff, Vice President
District 3
North and Central Arlington, and part of Euless
Mrs. Vandergriff was elected to the board in 2002. She is a college special projects coordinator and community volunteer and lives in Arlington. Her term ends in 2015.

O.K. Carter, SecretaryO.K. Carter
District 5
South Arlington and Mansfield
Mr. Carter was elected to the board in 2010. He is a college instructor and longtime journalist and lives in Arlington. His term ends in 2017.

Conrad Heede, Assistant SecretaryConrad Heede
District 2
Richland Hills, Hurst (part), Euless (part), Bedford, Grapevine, Colleyville, Southlake and Westlake
Mr. Heede was appointed to the board in 2011. He is a businessman and lives in Bedford. His term ends in 2015.

Bill Greenhill

william.greenhill@tccd.eduBill Greenhill
District 4
West Fort Worth (generally north of I-30), Azle, Haslet, Keller, Watauga, North Richland Hills and Haltom City
Mr. Greenhill was elected to the board in 2010. He is a corporate attorney and lives in Fort Worth. His term ends in 2017.

Gwendolyn Morrison, Ph.D.

District 6
East and Southeast Fort Worth, Forest Hill, Everman and part of Southwest Fort Worth
Dr. Morrison was elected to the board in 1976. She is an educational consultant and lives in Fort Worth. Her term ends in 2019.

Robyn Medina Winnett
Robin Medina WinnettDistrict 1
Saginaw, Fort Worth North Side, Downtown Fort Worth and the Fort Worth Southside (generally west of I-35W)
Ms. Winnett was elected to the board in 1996. She is a children's counselor and lives in Fort Worth. Her term ends in 2015.



Updated June 04, 2014


Tarrant County College District 1500 Houston Street Fort Worth, Texas 76102 • Information Center: 817-515-8223 Hearing / Speech Impaired (TTY)
Online Institutional Resumes (per Sec. 51A.002, Texas Education Code) • An Achieving the Dream Institution
Report A Problem • Report Fraud