Honors Program

The TCC Cornerstone Honors Program provides unique learning opportunities that:

  • Stimulate creative thought and critical thinking
  • Promote self-confidence and communication skills
  • Bring cultural enrichment
  • Build tools for future scholastic success.

During the two-year program, Cornerstone students complete 21 core curriculum hours with a minimum GPA of 3.0 (B average). Cornerstone course hours count toward the 64 semester hours needed to graduate with an Associate of Arts degree.

Find out the requirements and apply for the Cornerstone Honors Program.

Why Honors?

Scholarships

You receive a $500 annual scholarship if you are accepted into the program. We recommend applying early. Space is limited!

Distinction

Honors distinction is noted on your official transcript when you complete the program.

Mentors

As a Cornerstone honors student, you are paired with and guided by faculty mentors known for excellence in teaching. You also have opportunities to lead, research, attend conferences and participate in service learning-all of which give you skills to succeed in life after Cornerstone.

 

Contact

Northeast Campus
Lisette Blanco-Cerda
817-515-6198
lisette.blanco-cerda@tccd.edu 

Donovan Hufnagle, Ph.D.
817-515-6251
donovan.hufnagle@tccd.edu

Northwest Campus
Lynn Preston, Ph.D.
817-515-7629
eileen.preston@tccd.edu

Julie Lantrip, Ph.D.
817-515-7022
julie.lantrip@tccd.edu

South Campus
Jeremy Byrd, Ph.D.
817-515-4605
jeremy.byrd@tccd.edu

Mohammad Ganjizadeh
817-515-4655
mohammad.ganjizadeh@tccd.edu

Southeast Campus
Thelisa Nutt, Ph.D.
817-515-3499
thelisa.nutt@tccd.edu

Kathy Quesenbury, M.Ed.
817-515-3129
kathryn.quesenbury@tccd.edu

Trinity River Campus
Jim Schrantz, Ph.D.
817-515-1352
jim.schrantz@tccd.edu

 

Updated April 09, 2014

 

Tarrant County College District 1500 Houston Street Fort Worth, Texas 76102 • Information Center: 817-515-8223 Hearing / Speech Impaired (TTY)
Online Institutional Resumes (per Sec. 51A.002, Texas Education Code) • Report A Problem • An Achieving the Dream Institution

©