Accounting

Career Coach buttonAll businesses and organizations require accounting services.

Our Accounting Program introduces students to foundations of accounting and business:

  • Accounting terminology
  • Principles and procedures
  • How to analyze and explain accounting information
  • Communications and leadership skills
  • Application of technology in analyzing information

Successful accounting professionals must demonstrate:

  • Knowledge of accounting
  • Proficiency in spreadsheet, database and accounting software programs
  • Ability to record, monitor and reconcile financial transactions
  • Strong analytical and research skills
  • Effective written and verbal communication skills
  • Ability to draft reports and make presentations
  • Ability to meet deadlines
  • Ethical standards

 

Contact

Northeast Campus
Diane Glowacki
NFAC 1105A
817-515-6287
diane.glowacki@tccd.edu

Northwest Campus
Jaye Simpson
WACB 0115A
817-515-7058
jaye.simpson@tccd.edu

South Campus
Kay Harold Jackson
SNUR 1628
817-515-4721
kay.jackson@tccd.edu

Vivian Smith
SBUS 1309A
817-515-4360
vivian.smith@tccd.edu

Southeast Campus
Karen Haun
ESED 2109
817-515-3320
karen.haun@tccd.edu

Trinity River Campus
Alicia Lupinacci, Ph.D.
TREF 6411A
817-515-1177
alicia.lupinacci@tccd.edu

 

Updated June 04, 2014

 

Tarrant County College District 1500 Houston Street Fort Worth, Texas 76102 • Information Center: 817-515-8223 Hearing / Speech Impaired (TTY)
Online Institutional Resumes (per Sec. 51A.002, Texas Education Code) • Report A Problem • An Achieving the Dream Institution

©