Math Developmental Studies

Career Coach buttonMath Developmental Studies courses are designed for students who did not pass the credit math portion of the TSI Assessment.

Emphasis is placed on improving knowledge of basic arithmetic operations, including:

  • Percents
  • Proportions
  • Basic algebraic concepts and notation
  • Real and complex systems
  • Relations and functions
  • Inequalities
  • Algebraic expressions
  • Equations

Courses

MATH 0361 Developmental Mathematics 1

Covers topics in mathematics such as:

  • Arithmetic operations
  • Basic algebraic concepts and notation
  • Geometry
  • Real and complex number systems

MATH 0362 Intermediate Algebra (Developmental Math II)

Covers topics in algebra such as:

  • Relations and functions
  • Inequalities
  • Algebraic expressions and equations (absolute value, polynomial, radical, rational), with a special emphasis on:
    • Linear and quadratic expressions
    • Equations

Prerequisite: Math 0361 Developmental Math I or satisfactory score on TCC placement test

Exit Developmental Mathematics

Earn a grade of C or higher in Math 0362, Math 0304 or Math 0106.

 

Contacts

Northeast Campus
Cathryn Miller
Mathematics Department
NTAB 1202
817-515-6659
cathryn.miller@tccd.edu

Joel Gutierrez
Mathematics Department
NTAB 1202
817-515-6659
eliud.gutierrez@tccd.edu

Northwest Campus
Alan Cazares
Mathematics Department
WCTS 1150A
817-515-7133
alan.cazares@tccd.edu

Vicky Gatewood
Mathematics Department
WTLO 4111A
817-515-7236
vicky.gatewood@tccd.edu

South Campus
Mehrnaz Ghaffarian
Mathematics Department
SNUR 1105C
817-515-4692
mehrnaz.ghaffarian@tccd.edu

Catherine Haley
Mathematics Department
SNUR 1103B
817-515-4654
catherine.haley@tccd.edu

Southeast Campus
Sharon Holmes
Mathematics Department
ESED 2133
817.515.3603
sharon.holmes@tccd.edu

Cathy Costello
Mathematics Department
ESED 2133
817-515-3603
catherine.costello@tccd.edu

Trinity River
Mary (Janie) Stenger
Mathematics Department
TREF 6417A
817-515-1361
mary.stenger@tccd.edu

 

 

Updated August 13, 2014

Related Links

 

Tarrant County College District 1500 Houston Street Fort Worth, Texas 76102 • Information Center: 817-515-8223 Hearing / Speech Impaired (TTY)
Online Institutional Resumes (per Sec. 51A.002, Texas Education Code) • An Achieving the Dream Institution
Report A Problem • Report Fraud

©