Skip to main content

Construction Management Technology Industry Advisory Committee



The Construction Management Technology (CMT) Advisory Committee is a resource that connects our students to the workplace.

We look to the committee to keep us updated on business and industry needs, which will help us provide high quality, relevant Career and Technical Education (CTE) programs. In return, we hope to foster a well-educated, trained workforce that meets the needs of the local construction industry.


Civil Construction

Company or Agency Committee Member
HVJ Associates, Inc. Dev Chelliah, Managing Owner
MULTATECH Leo Craig, III, Vice President
Pavement Services Corporation Jared George, Project Manager
Texas Department of Transportation, Dallas District Nicholas Spencer, PE, Transportation Engineer


Commercial / Building Construction

Company or Agency Committee Member
AECOM Adrian Grimes, Deputy Program Director
Archer Western John Hamilton
AUI Contractors Shellie Gaffron, Pre-construction Specialist
Balfour Beatty Ryan Gary, Project Executive
Susan Grawe, Business Development Director–Fort Worth
Basecom Oscar Oaxaca, President
Beck Group Clint Clements
Chambers Engineering Gary Chambers, Owner
Electro Acoustics Chris Jordan, Founder & President
EMJ Corporation James Norwine, Project Engineer
Freese & Nichols Karen Benson
K2GC Michael Pratt, Senior Project Manager
Linbeck Jason Becker, Project Superintendent
Rebecca Burleson, Vice President & Client Executive
Michael Baker International Ben Torres, Alternative Project Delivery Design Manager
RK Holmes Company Jeff Holmes, PE, CSI, CDT
Westwood Contractors, Inc. Robert D. Benda, Chairman, CEO


Industrial Construction

Company or Agency Committee Member
Texas One Source Michael Alderson, President
James Petty, Project Manager


Manufacturers / Suppliers

Company or Agency Committee Member
Acme Brick Ben Muro, Vice President of Human Resources
John Swink, Technical Service Engineer
BMC Kyle Schnitz, Sales Manager



Company or Agency Committee Member
American Council for Construction Education (ACCE) Carl Roegner, retired PM
City of Fort Worth, Engineering Department Emmanuel Nieto, Senior Inspector
CMMA, Advancing Professional Construction & Program Management Worldwide Miguel Zamora
Greater Fort Worth Builders Association (GFWBA) Jeff Avery, President
Kimberly Eaton-Pregler, Executive Vice President
Regional Hispanic Contractors Association (RHCA) John H. Martinez, President
TCC Construction Services Chris Campbell, Assistant Director, Construction Services
Randy Graham, General Maintenance Supervisor
TEXO Jack Baxley, Vice President Government Affairs


Residential Construction

Company or Agency Committee Member
Avery Homes Jeff Avery, President
DK Construction Nicholas Rex, Project Manager
D.R. Horton Paula Hunter Perkins, Vice President Human Resources
David Weekley Homes Adam Cornett, Dallas Office President
Structured Building Group Joshua Barnes, Project Superintendent


Meeting Minutes

Contact us if you have any questions about these documents.







South Campus

James Howard
STEC 1021 G

Vivian Smith, Career & Technical Education (CTE) Support Specialist
SBUS 1309

Updated November 11, 2019