Skip to main content

Accounting

Business, Management & Administration career cluster

Quick Facts

  • Associate of Applied Science: 2-year program (60 semester credit hours)
  • Certificates:
    • Level 1 (15-28 semester credit hours)
    • Level 2 (43-45 semester credit hours)
  • Occupational Skills Award: (9 semester credit hours)
  • Offered at these campuses:

Summary

All businesses and organizations require accounting services. 

Our Accounting Program will introduce you to foundations of accounting and business:

  • Accounting terms, principles and procedures
  • Leadership skills
  • Communications skills

You will also learn how to:

  • Analyze and explain accounting information
  • Use technology when analyzing information

Our Community & Industry Education division also offers continuing education programs that do not require you to enroll in credit courses.

Program Options

Degrees

Northeast, Northwest, Southeast & TCC Connect Campuses

TCC Connect Campus Only

Certificates

Northeast, Northwest, Southeast & TCC Connect Campuses

Level 1
Level 2

TCC Connect Campus Only

Level 1
Level 2

Occupational Skills Award

TCC Connect Campus Only

Community & Industry Education (non-credit)

Special Requirements

You must be TSI compliant in Mathematics in order to take these courses:

  • ACCT–2301 Principles of Financial Accounting
  • ACCT–2302 Principles of Managerial Accounting

 

Contact

Northeast Campus

Maia Kelton, Instructor and Coordinator of Accounting
817-515-6511
maia.kelton@tccd.edu

Northwest Campus

Jaye Simpson, Associate Professor of Business
817-515-7058
jaye.simpson@tccd.edu

South Campus

Kay Harold Jackson, Instructor of Accounting
817-515-4721
kay.jackson@tccd.edu

Southeast Campus

Karen Haun, Associate Professor of Accounting
817-515-3320
karen.haun@tccd.edu

Trinity River Campus

Alicia Lupinacci, Professor of Management/Marketing
817-515-1177
alicia.lupinacci@tccd.edu

TCC Connect Campus

Randy Jackson, Discipline Coordinator
817-515-1425
randy.jackson@tccd.edu

Updated May 02, 2018