Skip to main content

Important Dates for Fire Academy

Schedule

  • Total program hours: 536
  • Class hours per day: 8
    • Physical Training: 7:30–8:30 a.m.
    • Classroom:
      • 9 a.m.–noon
      • 1–4 p.m.

Class Dates

Dates are subject to change. Please contact us if you have questions.

Day Class 85—Spring 2018

Days: 67

Date Event
December 8, 2017 (Friday) Deadline to submit application
December 12, 2017 (Tuesday) 9 a.m.: Physical agility test and orientation
January 1, 2018 (Monday) Deadline to register for classes
January 8, 2018 (Monday) 8 a.m.: Class begins
April 18, 2018 (Wednesday) Last day of class
April 19, 2018 (Thursday) Commission-designated skills evaluations
April 20, 2018 (Friday) 9 a.m.: Written state test
7 p.m.: Graduation at FSTC Fire Station

Day Class 86—Summer 2018

Days: 67

Date Event
April 6, 2018 (Friday) Deadline to submit application
April 11, 2018 (Wednesday) 9 a.m.: Physical agility test and orientation
April 30, 2018 (Monday) Deadline to register for classes
May 7, 2018 (Monday) 8 a.m.: Class begins
August 9, 2018 (Thursday) Last day of class
August 10, 2018 (Friday) Commission-designated skills evaluations
August 13, 2018 (Monday) 9 a.m.: Written state test
7:30 p.m.: Graduation at FSTC Fire Station

Day Class 87—Fall 2018

Days: 67

Date Event
July 26, 2018 (Thursday) Deadline to submit application
August 1, 2018 (Wednesday) 9 a.m.: Physical agility test and orientation
August 14, 2018 (Tuesday) Deadline to register for classes
August 21, 2018 (Tuesday) 8 a.m.: Class begins
November 26, 2018 (Monday) Last day of class
November 27, 2018 (Tuesday) Commission-designated skills evaluations
November 28, 2018 (Wednesday) 9 a.m.: Written state test
7 p.m.: Graduation at FSTC Fire Station

 

Contact

Northwest Campus
Fire Service Training Center
Deborah Moore, Administrative Assistant
817-515-7718
deborah.moore@tccd.edu

Updated August 25, 2017