Skip to main content

Important Dates for Fire Academy

Schedule

  • Total program hours: 536
  • Class hours per day: 8
    • Physical Training: 7:30–8:30 a.m.
    • Classroom:
      • 9 a.m.–noon
      • 1–4 p.m.

Class Dates

Dates are subject to change. Please contact us if you have questions.

Day Class 87—Fall 2018

Days: 67

Date Event
July 26, 2018 (Thursday) Deadline to submit application
August 1, 2018 (Wednesday) 9 a.m.: Physical agility test and orientation
August 14, 2018 (Tuesday) Deadline to register for classes
August 21, 2018 (Tuesday) 8 a.m.: Class begins
November 26, 2018 (Monday) Last day of class
November 27, 2018 (Tuesday) Commission-designated skills evaluations
November 28, 2018 (Wednesday) 9 a.m.: Written state test
7 p.m.: Graduation at FSTC Fire Station

Day Class 88—Spring 2019

Days: 67

Date Event
November 29, 2018 (Thursday) Deadline to submit application
December 11, 2018 (Tuesday) 9 a.m.: Physical agility test and orientation
December 31, 2018 (Monday) Deadline to register for classes
January 7, 2019 (Monday) 8 a.m.: Class begins
April 17, 2019 (Wednesday) Last day of class
April 18, 2019 (Thursday) Commission-designated skills evaluations
April 19, 2019 (Friday) 9 a.m.: Written state test
7 p.m.: Graduation at FSTC Fire Station

Day Class 89—Summer 2019

Days: 67

Date Event
April 3, 2019 (Wednesday) Deadline to submit application
April 10, 2019 (Wednesday) 9 a.m.: Physical agility test and orientation
April 29, 2019 (Monday) Deadline to register for classes
May 6, 2019 (Monday) 8 a.m.: Class begins
August 8, 2019 (Thursday) Last day of class
August 9, 2019 (Friday) Commission-designated skills evaluations
August 12, 2019 (Monday) 9 a.m.: Written state test
7:30 p.m.: Graduation at FSTC Fire Station

Day Class 90—Fall 2019

Days: 67

Date Event
July 22, 2019 (Monday) Deadline to submit application
August 5, 2019 (Monday) 9 a.m.: Physical agility test and orientation
August 12, 2019 (Monday) Deadline to register for classes
August 19, 2019 (Monday) 8 a.m.: Class begins
November 20, 2019 (Wednesday) Last day of class
November 21, 2019 (Thursday) Commission-designated skills evaluations
November 22, 2019 (Friday) 9 a.m.: Written state test
7 p.m.: Graduation at FSTC Fire Station

Contact

Northwest Campus

Fire Service Training Center
Margaret Burns, Administrative Office Assistant
817-515-7718
margaret.burns@tccd.edu

Updated October 03, 2018