Tuition and Fees

Pay Tuition When You Register

  • Payment of tuition and fees is due when you register.
    • Payment Methods
    • You are responsible for declaring the proper residency status through the Registrar/Admissions office.
    • Failure to make full payment of tuition and fees by the due date may prohibit you from registering for classes until full payment is made. Failure to make payment prior to the end of the semester/term may result in being denied credit for the work done that semester/term.
  • All unpaid classes will be dropped nightly.
  • Make payment arrangements before you register.
  • Apply for financial aid now at!


Undergraduate Tuition Rates Effective Spring 2013

Residency Status
for Tuition Purposes
Per Semester Hour
Legal resident of Tarrant County $55
Legal resident of any other Texas County $86
Legal resident of another state $205
Non-resident alien $205

Community & Industry Education non-credit course fees vary depending on the course.


Other Fees

Course Repeat Fee - Per Credit Hour
(Third Attempt Rule effective starting Fall 2013)
Course audit Tuition rate
Special course fees As assessed
Private music lessons (one semester hour) $50
Private music lessons (two semester hours) $90
Special trips (field trips) As assessed
Replacement diplomas $30
Payment plan enrollment fee $25
Payment plan returned/late payment fee $30
Short term loan fee As assessed
ID and Permits  
Student ID (Replacement fee) $10
Parking permit $0
Replacement parking permit $5
Returned check or credit card chargeback $15
Parking fines As assessed
Library fines As assessed
TSI Assessment test $29
GED test $90
GED retake per subject $20
GED no show fee $25
CLEP test $80
CLEP administrative fee $15
CLEP posting fee per course $25
Proctor/Correspondence Test Fee (South only) $25
HESI  A2 Nursing Admission Assessment $37
Other testing As assessed
Liability Insurance  
Nursing students are required to pay a fee for liability insurance as provided by the College. As assessed
Some allied health (non-credit) students are required to pay a fee for liability insurance as provided by the College. As assessed


Updated April 30, 2015


Tarrant County College District 1500 Houston Street Fort Worth, Texas 76102 • Information Center: 817-515-8223 Hearing / Speech Impaired (TTY)
Online Institutional Resumes (per Sec. 51A.002, Texas Education Code) • An Achieving the Dream Institution
Report A Problem • Report Fraud