Skip to main content

Members of the Board

Find information about each board member, such as the district each serves as well as his or her term length. A map of Tarrant County by district (link will open in new window) is available.

Louise ApplemanLouise Appleman, President

appleman@tccd.edu
District 7
TCU area, Southwest Fort Worth, West Fort Worth (generally south of I-30) and Benbrook
Mrs. Appleman was elected to the board in 1988. She has a relocation business and lives in Fort Worth. Her term ends May 2019.

Conrad HeedeConrad Heede, Vice President

conrad.heede@tccd.edu
District 2
Richland Hills, Hurst (part), Euless (part), Bedford, Grapevine, Colleyville, Southlake and Westlake
Mr. Heede was appointed to the board in 2011. He is a businessman and lives in Bedford. His term ends May 2021.

Teresa AyalaTeresa Ayala, Secretary

teresa.ayala@tccd.edu
District 1
Saginaw, Fort Worth North Side, Downtown Fort Worth and the Fort Worth Southside (generally west of I-35W)
Ms. Ayala was elected to the board in 2015. She is a contract specialist and lives in Fort Worth. Her term ends May 2021.

Diane PatrickDiane Patrick, Assistant Secretary

diane.patrick@tccd.edu
District 3
North and Central Arlington and part of Euless
Dr. Patrick was appointed to the board in August 2016. She is a college professor and lives in Arlington. Her appointed term ends May 2021.

Michael EvansMichael A. Evans, Sr., D. Min.

michael.evans@tccd.edu
District 5
South Arlington and Mansfield
Dr. Evans was elected to the board in 2017. He is a minister and longtime supporter of education and lives in Mansfield. His term ends May 2023.

Bill GreenhillBill Greenhill

william.greenhill@tccd.edu
District 4
West Fort Worth (generally north of I-30), Azle, Haslet, Keller, Watauga, North Richland Hills and Haltom City
Mr. Greenhill was elected to the board in 2010. He is a corporate attorney and lives in Fort Worth. His term ends May 2023.

Gwendolyn MorrisonGwendolyn Morrison, Ph.D.

morrison@tccd.edu
District 6
East and Southeast Fort Worth, Forest Hill, Everman and part of Southwest Fort Worth
Dr. Morrison was elected to the board in 1976. She is an educational consultant and lives in Fort Worth. Her term ends May 2019.

Updated June 29, 2017