Skip to main content

Economics

Quick Facts

  • Courses:
    • Core Curriculum Requirement: Social & Behavioral Science
    • Degree & certificate plan requirements
  • Courses are offered at: all campuses

Summary

Economics are at the center of all business world decisions.

After completing both macroeconomics and microeconomics courses, you will better understand:

  • Consumer and business behavior in the marketplace
  • Overall economic conditions that lead to business cycles
  • Government and business efforts that lead to improved economic efficiency

Courses

 

Contact

Northeast Campus

Sally Proffitt
NBSS 2205E 
817-515-6276
sally.proffitt@tccd.edu

Northwest Campus

Julie Russell
WACB 0113A
817-515-7269
julie.russell@tccd.edu

South Campus

Paul Okello
SBUS 2136A 
817-515-4715
paul.okello@tccd.edu

Southeast Campus

Jesse Hill
ESEE 1337A 
817-515-3616
jesse.hill@tccd.edu

Trinity River Campus

Alicia Lupinacci, Ph.D.
TREF 6404E
817-515-1177
alicia.lupinacci@tccd.edu

TCC Connect Campus

Timothy Park
TRCF 2101A
817-515-1425
timothy.park@tccd.edu

Updated November 22, 2017