Skip to main content

Northwest Campus Student Organizations

If you would like to start your own club or organization follow the steps on our Start a Student Organization page, or by emailing Alicia Coleman at nw.studentactivities@tccd.edu, calling 817-515-7795 or connecting with the Student Activities Office located at WSTU 1406.

If you are a current student, you can access more information about the Northwest Campus student organizations by logging into Canvas.

African American Student Organization

We are dedicated to promoting awareness and appreciation of African American culture.

Advisor: Tunia White, tunia.white@tccd.edu

Anime Club

We are a group of students dedicated to the appreciation of anime and Japanese Culture.

Advisor: John Kidd, john.kidd@tccd.edu

Art Club

We provide a forum for students who are interested in art and community service.

Advisors:

Association of Latin American Students (ALAS)

Our primary mission is to address issues facing Latin American college students.

Advisors:

Basketball Club

We create opportunities to play basketball and improve your skills.

Advisor: Patrick Tart, patrick.tart@tccd.edu

Business Professionals of America

Today's students are tomorrow's business professionals. New members are accepted in the fall semester only.

Advisors:

CEATL Student Club

We augment the CEATL student experience by interfacing with aviation industry professionals.

Interested in joining our CEATL Student Club? Email aviation@tccd.edu for more info.

Chess Club

Want to learn and play the game of chess? Come join us!

Advisor: Jeremy Smith, jeremy.smith@tccd.edu

Christian Student Ministries

We are a Christian club at Tarrant County College Northwest Campus that strives to build a community of believers while seeking to serve and honor God in everything we do. We are a multi/non-denominational group of Christians, working together to be the hands and feet of Jesus to serve our community.

Advisors:

Communication Association

Our purpose is to increase our communication competence through participation. We plan debate tournaments, speech tournaments and other communication activities.

Advisors:

Creative Writing Club

Our club is for those who love to write short stories, novels, poetry, creative nonfiction, or screenplays.

Advisor: Liz Lounsbury, mary.lounsbury@tccd.edu

Criminal Justice Club

Our club participates in interesting field trips, hosts knowledgeable guest speakers, participates in meaningful community service projects, and fun social gatherings related to the fields of criminal justice.

Advisor: Tracy Hearn, tracy.hearn@tccd.edu

CyberDefenders Club

We support the cyber-security education of Tarrant County College students and Tarrant County, promote career awareness, and encourage creative, competitive efforts to increase the number of workers/graduates in the security workforce.

Advisor: John Kidd, john.kidd@my.tccd.edu

Disc Golf Team

We build team camaraderie while learning and practicing the sport of Disc Golf. We also prepare for and compete in Disc Golf Collegiate Championships.

Advisors:

Drama Club

We bring people together through the art and love of theatre, and to honor students who dedicate their time and effort to the theatre.

Advisors:

Health Science Team

We provide an opportunity for you to learn and be involved with Health Science careers and events.

Advisor: Noel Magtoto, noel.magtoto@tccd.edu

Horticulture Club

We educate and exchange horticultural ideas, teach and teach out to current and potential horticultural students, and provide students an avenue to pursue their horticultural goals.

Advisor: David Cole, david.cole@tccd.edu

Music Association

We offer students place to connect and grow with one another through music.

Advisor: Benson Lee, hon.lee@tccd.edu 

Nintendo Club

We get together to play Nintendo and talk about the different Nintendo games.

Advisor: Raul Montalvo, raul.montalvo@tccd.edu

Northwest Clay Club

We are a club committed to creating clay products.

Advisors:

Northwest Dance Company

We are committed to dance and community service.

Advisor: Amy Jennings, amy.jennings@tccd.edu

Northwest Kinesiology Club

We promote health and wellness on the Northwest Campus.

Advisor: Sarah Matlock, sarah.matlock@tccd.edu 

Northwest Soccer Club

We are committed to helping to develop a player's ability, and teamwork, while playing soccer.

Advisor: Aaron Garcia, aaron.garcia1@tccd.edu

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)

Our local PTK chapter recognizes the academic achievements of students.

Advisors:

Pi Club (Math)

Want to pursue deeper knowledge in the field of math? Everyone is welcome, no matter your expertise.

Advisors:

Plato's Cave Philosophy Club

We hold informal discussions about philosophical themes in movies, literature, music, art, and life.

Advisor: Paul Frazier, paul.frazier@tccd.edu

Pre-Law Club and Moot Court Team

Our goal is to prepare students for law school and promote an awareness of politics.

Advisor: Julie Lantrip, julie.lantrip@tccd.edu

Rotaract

We provide service to others, promote integrity, and advance world understanding, goodwill, and peace through our fellowship.

Advisors

SAGE Club

We are dedicated to uniting people of varied backgrounds to create an environment of acceptance and diversity.

Advisors:

SALUTE Veterans National Honor Society

SALUTE is the only national honor society recognizing and honoring the service and the scholastic achievements of students veterans.

Advisor: Monica Hayes, monica.hayes@tccd.edu 

Student Government Association

We are a student governing body that represents the interest of the student body. We regularly participate in community service and leadership conferences.

Advisors:

Student Veterans of America

We are a club designed for Veterans and Veteran dependents to share information and support each other.

Advisors:

Tennis Club

Our club is for those who want to improve their tennis skills and cardiovascular fitness.

Advisors:

Volleyball Club

We bring together student who share a passion for volleyball and who want to improve their game.

Advisor: Joseph Maestas, joseph.maestas@tccd.edu

Web Development Syndicate

The purpose of our syndicate is to offer students an encouraging environment to grow and become confident in their web development skill, whether they are a complete beginner or an advanced web creator.

Advisor: Yuriko Bingman, yuriko.bingman@tccd.edu

Updated December 14, 2021