Skip to main content

South Campus Student Organizations

Join a club through myTCC

  1. Log on to my.tccd.edu
  2. Click on Organizations in the top blue navigation menu
  3. Choose South Campus in the right-hand box
  4. Find the organization and hover over the Organization ID
  5. Click on the arrow to the right of the ID and a box will appear
  6. Click Enroll

If you would like to start your own club, contact the Student Activities Office located at SSTU 1101A. Email Ana Garcia at ana.garcia@tccd.edu or call 817-515-4045.

African American Student Organization

We show students ways to discover, express, and represent the leadership roles of African Americans' past, present and future

Advisors:

Amtguard Larping

We strive to train people in the art of the sword, introduce them into larping and to gain more members for the Dragonfang Fighting Company.

Advisor: Bill Nix, bill.nix@tccd.edu

Anime Club

We want to give people who love anime and Japanese culture a welcoming environment to make friends while enjoying a hobby they love.

Advisor: Christy Clifton, christy.clifton@tccd.edu

Architectural Technology Club

Our mission is to promote excellence in architecture education, training, and practice.

Advisor: Arnold Radman, arnold.radman@tccd.edu

Association for Mindfulness and Well-Being

Our purpose is to teach mindfulness techniques and help you become more empowered to integrate the regular, independent practice of mindfulness into your life and reap the benefits that psychological research has promoted.

Advisor: Staussa Ervin, staussa.ervin@tccd.edu

Association of Construction Management

Our purpose is to expose student members to social, technical, and professional events to broaden their education, career opportunities, and also create a sense of community within the Construction Management program.

Advisor: James Howard, james.howard@tccd.edu

Baptist Student Ministry

We lead students and faculty members toward greater understanding and commitment to Jesus Christ as savior and Lord.

Advisor: Donna Gohlke, donna.gohlke@tccd.edu

Beta Psi

Beta Psi is aligned with the Greater Fort Worth Area Negro Business and Professional Women's club is to serve the community, establish productive community partnerships, promote academic achievement, and prepare students for professional opportunities.

Advisors:

Elohim Bible Study

We share the love of God with students by being involved in our community through volunteer events and putting God's teachings into practice.

Advisor: Lemarian Wallace, lemarian.wallace@tccd.edu

Fencing Club

We train and practice the port of fencing and to compete in appropriate level fencing tournaments.

Advisor: Martha Gilchrist, martha.gilchrist@tccd.edu

Gaming Club

Our purpose is to build positive, social, interactions and camaraderie among students while allowing them to enjoy a friendly, peaceful, and competitive environment.

Advisor: Melanie Teeters, melanie.teeters@tccd.edu

Get Down with Disney

We create a fun and safe environment for Disney lovers to connect with each other.

Advisor: Naomi Felton, naomi.felton@tccd.edu

Health Science Club

We are a group of energetic and motivated students pursuing degrees in medical fields, such as nursing, allied-health, and pre-med biology. Additionally, we offer activities on and off campus, such as hospital tours, outreach projects and educational workshops.

Advisor: Paul Luyster, paul.luyster@tccd.edu

Kappa Delta Pi

Our purpose is to foster excellence in education and promote fellowship among those dedicated to teaching.

Advisor: Shereah Taylor, shereah.taylor@tccd.edu

Kinesiology Student Organization (KSO)

KSO provides educational and leadership opportunities for students currently enrolled in the Associates of Arts in Kinesiology; encourages attendance and interests of students in local, state and national kinesiology; health professionals organization and issues; educates the general public about health and establishes a means to fund and award scholarships to kinesiology students.

Advisors:

Korean Interest Association

We promote and creates awareness of Korean culture such as their food, entertainment, and language.

Advisor: Phong Do, phong.do@tccd.edu

Latin American Student Success Organization (LASSO)

We enhance student life and enrichment by hosting activities that are culturally oriented towards Latin Heritage.

Advisor: Christopher Tovar, christopher.tovar@tccd.edu

Music and Performing Arts Club

We provide education, training, and development opportunities to support growth in music and performing arts skills among the membership, including encouraging and facilitating the creation and sharing of new and original music.

Advisor: William Brown, william.brown@tccd.edu

National Society of Leadership and Success

We help college students in creating the lives they desire by helping students discover their passion and purpose through giving them the support and tools to achieve their goals in order to build leaders who make a better world.

Advisor: Ana Garcia, ana.garcia@tccd.edu

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa is to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students. To achieve this purpose, Phi Theta Kappa provides opportunity for the development of leadership and service, for an intellectual climate for exchange of ideas and ideals, for lively fellowship for scholars, and for stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence.

Advisor: Madelyn Bowman, madelyn.bowman@tccd.edu

Pre-Law Society

We promote the understanding of the legal profession, the law, and government operation.

Advisor: Madelyn Bowman, madelyn.bowman@tccd.edu

Pre-Medical Professions

We provide opportunities for students to experience a variety of aspects pertaining to medicine, including medical school, pharmacy school, physician assistant school, dental school, and other post-graduate medical training.

Advisor: Martha Gilchrist, martha.gilchrist@tccd.edu

Pre-Vet

We give the students of TCC chances to further explore the field of veterinary medicine by increasing awareness of relevant new advances and developments in veterinary medicine.

Advisor: Kelly Wiggins, kelly.wiggins@tccd.edu

Prism

We educate about and advocate for sexual orientation and gender identity factors applicable to the LGBTQQIA community.

Advisor: Ticily Medley, ticily.medley@tccd.edu

Sigma Kappa Delta

Sigma Kappa Delta is an English Honor Society made up of faculty and students who share an intellectual curiosity and appreciation for literature, the English language, and fine arts.

Advisors:

South Nature Club

We promote wildlife on campus, in the community, and around the world in a fun, judgement-free, and welcoming atmosphere through lectures, events, and activities.

Advisor: Ping-Sha Sheffield, ping-sha.sheffield@tccd.edu

Student Government Association

We promote student activities and student presence on campus working as a liaison between the student population and the administration at TCC South Campus.

Advisors:

Transition into Adult Living and Leadership

We provide mentorship and encouragement to students with similarities in their backgrounds and help those transitioning into adult life.

Advisor: Tristan Evans, tristan.evans@tccd.edu

Updated April 23, 2019