Skip to main content

South Campus Student Organizations

If you would like to start your own club or organization follow the steps on our Start a Student Organization page, or by emailing Sandy Davis at so.studentactivities@tccd.edu, calling 817-515-4824, 817-515-4050, or connecting with the Student Activities Office located at SSTU 1101A.

If you are a current student, you can access more information about the South Campus student organizations by logging into Canvas.

Association for Mindfulness and Well-Being

Our purpose is to teach mindfulness techniques and help you become more empowered to integrate the regular, independent practice of mindfulness into your life and reap the benefits that psychological research has promoted.

Advisor: Staussa Ervin, staussa.ervin@tccd.edu

Baptist Student Ministry

We lead students and faculty members toward greater understanding and commitment to Jesus Christ as savior and Lord.

Advisor: Donna Gohlke, donna.gohlke@tccd.edu

Beta Psi

We promote and protect the interests of African American business and professional women, serve our communities, and set an example of leadership and academic success.

Advisor: Yolanda Parker, yolanda.parker@tccd.edu

Billiards Club

The Billiards Club establishes a safe and accepting community where people come to learn and have fun with the game of pool.

Advisor: Derek Hubenak, derek.hubenak@tccd.edu

Fencing Club

We train and practice the port of fencing and to compete in appropriate level fencing tournaments.

Advisor: Martha Gilchrist, martha.gilchrist@tccd.edu

Free Speech Initiative

We're an organization committed to upholding individual sovereignty by advancing the concept of free expression for people and ideas.

Advisor: Timothy Matyjewicz, timothy.matyjewicz@tccd.edu

Gaming Club

Our purpose is to build positive, social, interactions and camaraderie among students while allowing them to enjoy a friendly, peaceful, and competitive environment.

Advisor: Gordon Dean, gordon.dean2@tccd.edu

Health Science Club

We are a group of energetic and motivated students pursuing degrees in medical fields, such as nursing, allied-health, and pre-med biology. Additionally, we offer activities on and off campus, such as hospital tours, outreach projects and educational workshops.

Advisor: Paul Luyster, paul.luyster@tccd.edu

Kinesiology Student Organization (KSO)

An organization for those interested in majoring in kinesiology or its related fields.

Advisor: Staci Smith, staci.smith@tccd.edu

Korean Culture Club

We provide students chances to explore Korean culture with diverse activities.

Advisor: Joan Gomez-Ghannou, joan.gomez-ghannou@tccd.edu

Music and Performing Arts Club

We provide education, training, and development opportunities to support growth in music and performing arts skills among the membership, including encouraging and facilitating the creation and sharing of new and original music.

Advisor: William Brown, william.brown@tccd.edu

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa is to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students. To achieve this purpose, Phi Theta Kappa provides opportunity for the development of leadership and service, for an intellectual climate for exchange of ideas and ideals, for lively fellowship for scholars, and for stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence.

Advisor: Madelyn Bowman, madelyn.bowman@tccd.edu

Pre-Medical Professionals

We provide opportunities for students to experience a variety of aspects pertaining to medicine, including medical school, pharmacy school, physician assistant school, dental school, and other post-graduate medical training.

Advisor: Martha Gilchrist, martha.gilchrist@tccd.edu

Prism

We educate about and advocate for sexual orientation and gender identity factors applicable to the LGBTQQIA community.

Advisor: Andrew Hill, andrew.hill2@tccd.edu

Student Government Association

We promote student activities and student presence on campus working as a liaison between the student population and the administration at TCC South Campus.

Advisors:

Updated October 12, 2021