Skip to main content

South Campus Student Organizations

Join a club through myTCC

  1. Log on to my.tccd.edu
  2. Click on Organizations in the top blue navigation menu
  3. Choose South Campus in the right-hand box
  4. Find the organization and hover over the Organization ID
  5. Click on the arrow to the right of the ID and a box will appear
  6. Click Enroll

If you would like to start your own club, contact the Student Activities Office located at SSTU 1101A. Email Ana Garcia at ana.garcia@tccd.edu or call 817-515-4045.

African American Student Organization

We promote equal rights and justice by encouraging community members and students to increase their awareness and understanding of African American culture, and showing students ways to represent leadership on campus and throughout their lives.

Advisor: Kiesha Shelton, kiesha.shelton@tccd.edu

Anime Club

We want to give people who love anime and Japanese culture a welcoming environment to make friends while enjoying a hobby they love.

Advisor: Christy Clifton, christy.clifton@tccd.edu

Architecture Club

Our mission is to promote excellence in architecture education, training, and practice.

Advisor: Arnold Radman, arnold.radman@tccd.edu

Association for Mindfulness and Well-Being

Our purpose is to teach mindfulness techniques and help you become more empowered to integrate the regular, independent practice of mindfulness into your life and reap the benefits that psychological research has promoted.

Advisor: Staussa Ervin, staussa.ervin@tccd.edu

Automotive Technology Club

We provide a place for our automotive students to apply their skills by helping one another as well as the community.

Advisor: Tony Edwards, tony.edwards@tccd.edu

Baptist Student Ministry

We lead students and faculty members toward greater understanding and commitment to Jesus Christ as savior and Lord.

Advisor: Donna Gohlke, donna.gohlke@tccd.edu

Beta Psi

We promote and protect the interests of African American business and professional women, serve our communities, and set an example of leadership and academic success.

Advisors:

Cyber Defend Club

Our goal is to inform, educate, and exercise best practices in the cybersecurity profession. We want to become the go-to source for all matters related to cybersecurity, including hands-on ethical hacking, current events, and other related activities.

Advisor: Charlene Ghaedi, charlene.ghaedi@tccd.edu

Draco and Solon Pre-Law Society

We help students who are in the process of entertaining the idea of entering the legal profession, and recognize and encourage scholarship and leadership among TCC South pre-law students.

Advisor: Madelyn Bowman, madelyn.bowman@tccd.edu

Elohim Bible Study

We share the love of God with students by being involved in our community through volunteer events and putting God's teachings into practice.

Advisor: Lemarian Wallace, lemarian.wallace@tccd.edu

Fencing Club

We train and practice the port of fencing and to compete in appropriate level fencing tournaments.

Advisor: Martha Gilchrist, martha.gilchrist@tccd.edu

Gaming Club

Our purpose is to build positive, social, interactions and camaraderie among students while allowing them to enjoy a friendly, peaceful, and competitive environment.

Advisor: Melanie Teeters, melanie.teeters@tccd.edu

Get Down with Disney

We create a fun and safe environment for Disney lovers to connect with each other.

Advisors:

Health Science Club

We are a group of energetic and motivated students pursuing degrees in medical fields, such as nursing, allied-health, and pre-med biology. Additionally, we offer activities on and off campus, such as hospital tours, outreach projects and educational workshops.

Advisor: Paul Luyster, paul.luyster@tccd.edu

Hooked on Books

We want to help students make new friends and have fun reading with others who are pursuing all types of careers.

Advisor: Angela Morse, angela.morse@tccd.edu

Kappa Delta Pi

Our purpose is to foster excellence in education and promote fellowship among those dedicated to teaching.

Advisor: Shereah Taylor, shereah.taylor@tccd.edu

Kinesiology Student Organization (KSO)

An organization for those interested in majoring in kinesiology or its related fields.

Advisor: Staci Smith, staci.smith@tccd.edu

Music and Performing Arts Club

We provide education, training, and development opportunities to support growth in music and performing arts skills among the membership, including encouraging and facilitating the creation and sharing of new and original music.

Advisor: William Brown, william.brown@tccd.edu

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa is to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students. To achieve this purpose, Phi Theta Kappa provides opportunity for the development of leadership and service, for an intellectual climate for exchange of ideas and ideals, for lively fellowship for scholars, and for stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence.

Advisor: Madelyn Bowman, madelyn.bowman@tccd.edu

Pre-Medical Professionals

We provide opportunities for students to experience a variety of aspects pertaining to medicine, including medical school, pharmacy school, physician assistant school, dental school, and other post-graduate medical training.

Advisor: Martha Gilchrist, martha.gilchrist@tccd.edu

Prism

We educate about and advocate for sexual orientation and gender identity factors applicable to the LGBTQQIA community.

Advisor: Ticily Medley, ticily.medley@tccd.edu

Sigma Kappa Delta

Sigma Kappa Delta is an English Honor Society made up of faculty and students who share an intellectual curiosity and appreciation for literature, the English language, and fine arts.

Advisors:

South Nature and Outdoors Club

We promote wildlife on campus, in the community, and around the world in a fun, judgement-free, and welcoming atmosphere through lectures, events, and activities.

Advisor: Ping-Sha Sheffield, ping-sha.sheffield@tccd.edu

Student Government Association

We promote student activities and student presence on campus working as a liaison between the student population and the administration at TCC South Campus.

Advisors:

Updated October 10, 2019