Skip to main content

Trinity River Campus Student Organizations

Join a club through myTCC

  1. Log on to my.tccd.edu
  2. Click on TCC Clubs and Committees in the upper left corner
  3. Click Trinity River Campus
  4. Find the organization and hover over the Organization ID
  5. Click on the arrow to the right of the ID and a box will appear
  6. Click Enroll

If you would like to start your own club, contact the Student Activities Office located at the Idea Store or email Kelsey Bratcher at kelsey.bratcher@tccd.edu.

Clublife Workshop Series

This series prepares future and current student organization leaders to manage, create and sustain quality Trinity River Campus student clubs and organizations. Clublife Workshops are held each month and range on topics from "How to Run Effective Meetings"; to "Surviving the Summer Slump". For each Clublife Workshop attended, you'll receive leadership credit to apply towards your leadership certificate from the Center for Leadership Development.

Contact: Kelsey Bratcher, kelsey.bratcher@tccd.edu

Alpha Beta Gamma

Our goals include: providing camaraderie among the radiography program students; generating student interest through participation in local, state and national organizations; providing additional educational opportunities for radiologic technology students, and educating the general public about radiography and its future.

Advisors: Cynthia Oliver, cynthia.oliver@tccd.edu; Dina Sterling, dina.sterling@tccd.edu\

Alpha Delta Nu

We recognize the academic excellence of students in the study of Associate Degree Nursing at TCC. We encourage the pursuit of advance degrees in the profession of nursing, as well as continuing education as a life-long professional responsibility. Additionally, we participate in the recruitment of qualified individuals into the profession of nursing.

Advisors: Janice McKinney, janice.mckinney@tccd.edu; Rosanna Crackel, rosanna.crackel@tccd.edu

American Sign Language Club

We act as a vehicle for students to learn and develop their skills in signing; provide a means by which students can learn and appreciate the culture of deaf people; act as a voice of deaf awareness to the entire student body as well as the surrounding community; and offer opportunities for students to learn and interact.

Advisors: Cheryl Sohns, cheryl.sohns@tccd.edu; Randall King, randall.king@tccd.edu

Beta Sigma Mu Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Trinity River Campus

The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa shall be to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students. To achieve this purpose, Phi Theta Kappa shall provide opportunity for the development of leadership and service, for an intellectual climate for exchange of ideas and ideals, for lively fellowship for scholars, and for stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence.

Students may join the Beta Sigma Mu Chapter on the Trinity River Campus (TR) if they have an overall GPA of 3.5 or better, and have completed at least 12 hours of coursework at TCC.

Advisors: Danelle Toups, ;danelle.toups@tccd.edu; Sheldon Smart, sheldon.smart@tccd.edu

Chi Alpha

Chi Alpha's mission is to develop the spiritual life and abilities of the students in relation to God, to each other, and to the world at large within a Pentecostal Christian context and in a manner consistent with the teachings of the Assemblies of God USA. As a part of this mission, we seek to introduce fellow collegians to an authentic relationship with Jesus Christ. Chi Alpha plans to do this through prayer, worship, fellowship, discipleship, and missions.

Advisor: Janet Rodriguez, janet.rodriguez@tccd.edu

Drama Club

We provide an environment where students can collaborate and expand their knowledge of performance practices through involvement in various activities and events. We seek to enhance involvement of the entire TCC community in embracing and enjoying Theater Arts in its many forms by educating students, staff, and the public through theater-related workshops, producing performances and monologues for the TCC community and surrounding areas, attending theater performances with subsequent discussion, and touring various theaters, performing arts centers, cinemas etc. Drama Club hosts regular meetings to develop Theater Arts skills and knowledge.

Advisor: Douglas Davidson, douglas.davidson@my.tccd.edu

Film Club

The Film Club was created to foster film appreciation by film watching, film going, and film making. We provide an opportunity for students to pursue their interests, meet peers, interact with faculty and staff, become involved in the community, and acquire skills that they can use beyond TCC.

Advisor: Shawn Stewart, shawn.stewart@tccd.edu

Fitness and Wellness Club

Our goal is to motivate members to embrace a healthy lifestyle and encourages members to diversify from mental to physical fitness. Fitness and Wellness Club informs and builds confidence to work out by creating a social community for members. We encourage members to create a goal and reach it by the end of each semester.

Advisor: Nick Giovannitti, nicolas.giovannitti@tccd.edu

Gamers United

We provide an environment in which students can access video games; emphasizing the art and technology of console gaming systems—in particular: Xbox 360, Playstation3, Wii—and encourage a sense of awareness about the roles and importance of video games in social, cultural, and academic life.

Advisor: Juaquin Quixano, juaquin.quixano@tccd.edu

Guitar Club

The purpose of the Guitar Club is to spread our knowledge and shared interests of the guitar/ukulele. We want to expand in our techniques and capabilities so as to apply them in our community.

Advisor: William McMullen, william.mcmullen@tccd.edu

Health Information Technology (Eta Iota Tau)

Health Information Technology promotes the adoption and the application of high social, business and professional standards, as well as good fellowship and high scholarship in a cohort setting. We support travel opportunities for club members to complement their schooling and future careers, through fundraising.

Advisor: Renison Babulal, renison.babulal@tccd.edu

Manos y Manas

Our mission is to organize the Latino student population, cultivate a diverse student support system and establish educational, community and professional networks.

Advisor: Ruby Rios, ruby.rios@tccd.edu

Marketing Club

We aim to educate our peers and better understand the importance of marketing as a whole and examine its finer points of application in different societies. Our club explores the many sides of marketing including communication skills, psychological/sociological behaviors, technology, economics, and the artistic/promotional aspects of business that touches our daily lives and activities. We also provide an atmosphere where all members have equal opportunities, and create a fun and professional setting for all the members to cooperate in all student activities during meetings and/or events.

Advisor: Alicia Lupinacci, alicia.lupinacci@tccd.edu

Physical Therapy Organization

We aid and assist students in the Physical Therapy Assistant program at TCC. The organization's purpose is to promote activity in the physical therapy profession. TCCPTO participates in outreach in the community and other professions through education and service learning.

Advisor: Holly Dickson, holly.dickson@tccd.edu

Pre-Health Professions Club

We promote and implement initiatives which foster inclusion and advancement of students of TCC interested in pursuing a career in the healthcare industry and attending a professional school. The development of leadership, professional skills, and scholarly excellence among our student and professional members who are in the early stages of their careers is one of our highest priorities. Pre-Health Professions also promotes opportunities for participation in an active mutual support network to all of its members.

Advisor: Iris Duarte, iris.duarte@tccd.edu

Rotaract Club of TCC Trinity River Campus

The purpose of Rotaract is to provide an opportunity for young men and women to enhance the knowledge and skills that will assist them in personal development, to address the physical and social needs of their communities, and to promote better relations between all people worldwide through a framework of friendship and service.

Advisor: Jim Schrantz, jim.schrantz@tccd.edu

Sigma Kappa Delta Chapter of Phi Delta

We are an English honor society for two-year colleges, that encourages excellence in academics; promotes community and service among its members; and develops leadership among qualified students.

Advisor: Jon Anderson, jon.anderson@tccd.edu

Sigma Tau (Surgical Tech)

Sigma Tau provides educational and leadership opportunities for students currently enrolled in the surgical technology program; encourages attendance and interests of students in local, state, and national surgical technology organizations and issues; educates the general public about surgical technology, and establishes a means to fund and award scholarships to surgical technology students.

Advisor: Cindy Mask, cindy.mask@tccd.edu

Socratic Club

We provide an environment which fosters philosophical examining of the past, present, and future.

Advisor: Mark Anderson, mark.anderson@tccd.edu

Student Veterans Association

The Student Veterans Association (SVA) on the Trinity River Campus is focused on uniting all military personnel including veterans, dependents, as well as friends and individuals seeking to support veterans. As a peer to peer group, we will provide social functions and networking opportunities for the members. In addition, the Veterans Association will provide programs related to the needs of veterans and dependents such as information on benefits, and counseling to help with the adjustment to college and life after serving in the military. The Veterans Association will also attempt to continue service to the community through joint projects with other on campus clubs both academic and social.

Advisor: Kevin Curry, kevin.curry@tccd.edu

Texas Nursing Student Association (TNSA)

TNSA provides programs and support for student nurses and pre-nursing students. Only those currently enrolled in the nursing program may join.

Advisor: Elizabeth (Beth) Eckersley, elizabeth.eckersley@tccd.edu

Trinity River Equality in Education (TREE)

We are a lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgendered, questioning, and ally (LGBTQA) organization providing educational and recreational events, including community outreach, to all TCC students.

Advisor: Kelsey Bratcher, kelsey.bratcher@tccd.edu

Trinity River Foodies

We provide students an opportunity to come together and create friendships by socializing and networking over food. The goals of the club are to develop communication skills, expose different cultures of food to others, help students become more social, provide students the opportunity to meet others within the club, and enable students to become more involved.

Advisor: Tim Cason, timothy.cason@tccd.edu

Trinity River Student Government Association (TRSGA)

We act as an advocate for the Trinity River Campus student body and as a liaison for students between campus administration, faculty and staff. TRSGA promotes campus unity and student involvement.

Advisors: Kelsey Bratcher, kelsey.breatcher@tccd.edu; Eddie Brassart, edward.brassart@tccd.edu

Updated November 22, 2017