Skip to main content

Foster Care Alumni Transition

The Foster Care Alumni Transition Program connects you to campus champions if you're an alumni of the Texas foster care system.

Get On-Campus Support

Our campus champions will:

  • Help you navigate financial aid, academic advising and other student services from the time you enroll all the way through your graduation.
  • Link you to resources provided by our student development services and academic support centers.

Attend College for Free

As a Texas foster care alumni, you may be eligible to attend college for free through a state tuition and fee exemption. Meet with one of our campus champions to learn more about the Texas's tuition and fee waiver.

Contact Us

If you have been in the Texas foster care system, contact a champion on your campus for support.

Northeast Campus

Juquaya Moss
NSTU 1654
817-515-6432
juquaya.moss@tccd.edu

Northwest Campus

Becky Herrera
WCTS 1110A
817-515-7397
becky.herrera@tccd.edu

South Campus

Adaria Garcia
SACT 1429A
817-515-4502
adaria.garcia@tccd.edu

Southeast Campus

Melanie Mendez
ESEE 1210
817-515-3752
melanie.mendez@tccd.edu

Trinity River Campus

Christina Liner
TRTR 1402A
817-515-1218
christina.liner@tccd.edu

TCC Connect Campus

Javine Toms
TRWF 2200
817-515-8054
javine.toms@tccd.edu

Updated November 25, 2019