Skip to main content

Art

Quick Facts

Summary

Roll up your sleeves and create!

Take art classes to cultivate your imagination, your focus, and your powers of observation. Choose an art form that speaks to you, such as:

  • Drawing
  • Painting
  • Sculpture
  • Ceramics
  • Metals
  • Photography

Explore art appreciation & art history

In these courses, you will learn about:

  • The creative process
  • Interpreting and evaluating works of art
  • Design principles from the layman’s point of view
  • Visual arts in their historical and cultural contexts

Reasons to Study Art

We offer:

  • Facilities equipped with the resources you need to develop your skills
  • Faculty artists who encourage fresh ideas and new challenges
  • Ways to exercise different parts of your brain

Campus Galleries

Our campus galleries present exhibits of work by our students, faculty, and other professional artists. 

Courses

Interested in earning a degree in art?

See Visual Arts.

 

Contact

Northeast Campus

Suzanne Perez
Chair, Art Department

Call 817-515-6241

Email suzanne.perez@tccd.edu

Northwest Campus

Frederick C. Spaulding
Associate Professor of Art

Call 817-515-7557

Email frederick.spaulding@tccd.edu

South Campus

Joshua Goode
Chair, Fine Arts

Call 817-515-4526

Email joshua.goode@tccd.edu

Southeast Campus

Brandy M. Niccolai-Belfi
Associate Professor of Dance

Call 817-515-3844

Email b.niccolai-belfi@tccd.edu

Southeast Campus

Penelope Bisbee
Instructional Assistant & Coordinator of The Art Corridor Galleries

Call 817-515-3406

Email penelope.bisbee@tccd.edu

Trinity River Campus

Angel E. Fernandez
Communications & Fine Arts Department

Call 817-515-1371

Email angel.fernandez@tccd.edu

Updated September 13, 2021