Skip to main content

Contacts for Veterans and Military-Connected Students

Services for veterans and military-connected students are available remotely.

Remote Hours

Campus Services Hours

  • Monday–Thursday: 8 a.m.–7 p.m.
  • Friday: 9 a.m.–5 p.m.
  • Saturday & Sunday: Closed

District VA Processing Hours

  • Monday–Thursday: 8 a.m.–5 p.m.
  • Friday: 9 a.m.–5 p.m.
  • Saturday & Sunday: Closed

Thanksgiving Week Hours

  • November 23-25: 8 a.m.–5 p.m.
  • November 26-29: Closed

Normal business hours will resume Monday, November 30 at 8 a.m.

Contact Options

Veterans Resource Centers

Our Veterans Resource Center staff can help you with:

  • VA educational benefits and certification requests
  • Degree plan selection
  • Registration
  • Academic success plans/financial aid appeals
  • Counseling resources
  • Course override initiations
Campus Phone Number Veterans Counselors Academic Advisors
Northeast 817-515-8387 Chris Hunt
christopher.hunt@tccd.edu
Lidia Narvaez
lidia.narvaez@tccd.edu
Northwest 817-515-7303 Bill Alexander
billy.alexander@tccd.edu
NA
South 817-515-4894 Valerie Groll
valerie.groll@tccd.edu
Michele Mastick
michele.mastick@tccd.edu
Southeast 817-515-3381 Christina McDonald
christina.mcdonald@tccd.edu
Dartanian Chandler
dartanian.chandler@tccd.edu
Trinity River 817-515-1199 Angel Ayala
angel.ayala@tccd.edu

Admissions & Registrar/VA Processing

Our Admissions and Registrar Offices can help you with:

  • GI Bill® Educational Benefits and how they are applied specifically to TCC
  • Hazlewood Act Exemption/Legacy
  • MyCAA
  • School certifying documents
  • Residency requirements
  • Receipt of VA documents
  • TSI Exemption

For help, contact either our Admissions & Registrar office or one of our veterans specialists.

Campus Contact Information Veterans Specialist
Northeast, Southeast, Trinity River Cordarrel Williams
cordarrel.williams@tccd.edu
Northwest, South, Connect Randal Baker
randal.baker@tccd.edu

District VA Processing

VAcertification@tccd.edu

Supervising School Certifying Official

Jennifer Minke, Assistant Director of Admissions
jennifer.minke@tccd.edu

Financial Aid Advocates

Our financial aid advocates can help you with:

  • Financial aid and FAFSA

You can also reach our TCC Veterans Advocates by calling 817-515-4AID (4243).

Campus Financial Aid Advocates
Northeast
Northwest
South
Southeast Elizabeth Landwermeyer
elizabeth.landwermeyer@tccd.edu
Trinity River
Connect Christina Palacios
christina.palacios@tccd.edu

Updated November 16, 2020