Skip to main content

Mathematics

Quick Facts

  • Associate of Science: 2-year program (60 semester credit hours)
  • Courses:
    • Core Curriculum Requirement: Mathematics
    • Degree & certificate plan requirements
  • Full program is offered at these campuses:

Summary

Almost every branch of science is founded on mathematical principles. Biologists, chemists and doctors as well as many other types of scientists must have a working knowledge of math.

The deductive skills you learn in math are essential in almost all fields.

We offer a wide range of learning resources to help you reach your math goals.

Math Pathways

Choose the algebraic or the non-algebraic pathway.

Check with your advisor to be sure which math pathway is right for you.

Algebraic Pathway

If you plan to study in one of these areas:

  • Business & Accounting
  • Teaching & Education
  • Science, Engineering, Technology & Math (STEM)

Non-Algebraic Pathway

If you plan to study in one of these areas:

  • Liberal Arts, Fine Arts & Humanities
  • Social Sciences & Social Services
  • Nursing &Health Professions

See a chart of majors, math pathways, and specific courses. (Link will open in a new window)

Program Options

Degree

Courses

 

Contact

Northeast Campus

Thomas Kinzeler
817-515-6156
thomas.kinzeler@tccd.edu

Ann Triplett
817-515-6659
ann.triplett@tccd.edu

Northwest Campus

Gary Garland
817-515-7253
gary.garland@tccd.edu

Vicky Gatewood
817-515-7236
vicky.gatewood@tccd.edu

South Campus

Catherine Haley
817-515-4654
catherine.haley@tccd.edu

Mehrnaz Ghaffarian
817-515-4692
mehrnaz.ghaffarian@tccd.edu

Southeast Campus

Degaldra (Gala) Gurley
817-515-3376
degaldra.gurley@tccd.edu

Daniela Kojouharov
817-515-3412
daniela.kojouharov@tccd.edu

Trinity River Campus

Kristan Hemingway
817-515-1194
kristan.hemingway@tccd.edu

TCC Connect Campus

Tanya Townsend
816-820-9722
tanya.townsend@tccd.edu

Updated May 18, 2020